Archive Entry
So many thoughts…so many things I want to say. Not enough time or full desire to write them all out. Tonight was my first night back to karate in a week cause of the tooth thing. I’ve been having horrible headaches from a sinus infection/allergies thing and I think the fact that the root canal is still infected isn’t helping. I wanted to badly to bow out of the exercises but I did that whole “lying to myself” thing most the way through it. I did everything slow. I didn’t do all my abs or nearly half of my pushups. Sensei never said anything but I know he was watching everyone and it would have been hard to miss me simply not doing them. I also bowed out of doing the move. They would have tossed me over their hip and I would have thrown up. But I did the class so that’s most of what I care about. On a high note, Sensei asked me what name and how I wanted it spelled for the Black Belt he’s going to be ordering. He did this for all of the brown belts but to be on that list…makes me very happy. He could have just as easily left me off the list of people. So..yay!