Category Archive

family

17 posts .

Archive Entry

Yuck šŸ˜›

Well as you can see I’m re-arranging my page. I can’t findƂ the picture that my header came from so you’ll have to suffer with this plain blue one at the top until then. šŸ˜›

Archive Entry

Did I mentioned we cared???

So last night I hop on a train to head down to see Tat. It’s about 7 something and Adam’s just woken up and fixen to get his coffee and start getting ready for work. So we’re texing back and forth and then….nothing.

Archive Entry

Happy…Stressed…I don't know anymore…LOL

Hey there! Well I got to see Aiden. He’s SOOO cute. OMG and so tiny. The picture makes him look so much bigger then he really is. He’s about as big as a shoe and a sweetheart. He warmed up to me pretty quickly and LOVES my hair. You’d think it was made of catnip. *laugh* He spent alot of time burried into my hair, bitting my toes, or combatting those evil shoe laces! Oh…and chirping like a squirl at the birds out the window. LOL

Archive Entry

Ok well this sucks…

I felt like a fucking executioner earlier. I went with Daddy’s aunt to take Becky (the second of their two cats…Samantha died about a month ago) to the vet. Before we even got her in the carrier it was clear that no one intended on bringing this cat back. She’d been losing weight and it was pretty clear that she was sick in some sense because her eyes were cloudy but to just take the cat down without anyone even asking bothered me alot.

Archive Entry

Quick howdy

Sorry I haven’t written much lately. It’s been one of those cycles where not much new is happening. I’m working, I’m taking karate, I’m playing my game, I’m sleeping, reading American Gods, etc. The only thing of note that’s been happening are my headaches started again. Sensei let me see a book he had that mentioned a bunch of types of headaches I didn’t know anything about and some of the things you can take (vita men and natural things) to help them. I’m kinda researching that.

Archive Entry

Another food holiday…over

We know I don’t like Turkey Day. Daddy’s mom told me I should have reminded her that I had Chinese for tday last year and we could have gotten me something I liked this year. I promised to remind her next year. Honestly, I’ve been to stressed to care what I was having for dinner.

Archive Entry

Back home~ šŸ™‚

We’re all back home safe and sound. We left today around noon and got Tat to her house around 6pm or so. Daddy made kick ass time on the trip back. Tat and I slept mostly and Daddy did his thing and listened to the audio version of Snow Crash. I’m gonna really have to go and read it now. I don’t think I got all the way through it and favoured Diamond Age as a substitute. It sounds alot like the Archangel Series which I loved so as always I should have listened to him in the first place. LOL

Archive Entry

Stuff

We’ll be getting out of here in a few hours. My parents are at my aunt’s in PA visiting. They drove all the way there since it’s hard for my mom to get places now without her cart. Sadly, though the elevator on the van for her cart broke when they left so it’s out getting repaired. It’s gonna take us about 6 hours to get there and it will be the first time that my parents have met Tat. My aunt and uncle haven’t met either of them.

Archive Entry

*|*

Sorry it’s been a day or two since I wrote. Been busy and haven’t really had much to share really. It looks like Daddy, Tat and I will be going to DragonCon in Sept. I’m the only one going to be on the webcam panel though. Tat is just coming for the trip and the relaxation time. We’d love to see anyone who can make it down for the Con. Just let us know.

Archive Entry

5. 4. 3. 2. 1.

Not totally sure how to start. I just got done watching ANTM and I’m happy and sad. I was so happy that Naima won. I knew she would from the start. I picked the last two as well. But I was so sad for Kahlen. She kinda won my heart after the ā€œWrathā€ episode. This is one of those times that I really really hope that I’m rigth about the fact that some of the girls who don’t win get contacts anyway. She deserves it so much and I think she can get over her minor flaws. So…there’s that.

Archive Entry

Doing better

I’m doing better today. Right now I’m so nervous about my reading at 7 that I think it’s not letting me have any time to freak out about meds or whatever. This will be my first in person reading and I’m hoping it goes well. Daddy’s Mom is all worried about me being alone with this guy but we will be at Starbucks so it’s not exactly alone. I’m not worried about walking the block or two to the meeting afterwards. I don’t think it’s cockyness…I think it’s just the self-assurance I need to make sure I CAN protect myself if needed.

Archive Entry

Happy Mother's Day

It’s been a pretty good Mother’s Day. Tat came over and we made baked ziti, salad, mozzarella and tomato appetizer, and lots of fruit for dessert. They really liked it and were happy to have had us cook.