Category Archive

general

1,830 posts across 92 pages.

Archive Entry

Hi gang. We want to

Hi gang. We want to take a minute and thank Talent for letting us use a room on his chat server. We’ve now got our own server back up, though it is different then what we had before the move. The new chat room can be accessed via a java client (with lots of cool new buttons) or Mirc. Everyone is welcome to register their name again. Do that by typing /msg nicserv register (password). Please don’t do too many versions of your name. I’ll be updating the links on the cam/chat page but I’ll also list them here.

Archive Entry

Thanks for everyone who's been

Thanks for everyone who’s been voting for our legs. Today was hard to get started. I slept alot, went to the gym, worked hard, then came home ate and slept some more. Tat came over and spent the night. I have a dr appointment tomorrow to do all new blood work and hopefully get me back on the right track. Then it’s off to karate. Wish me luck.

Archive Entry

Hi gang. Well I'm still

Hi gang. Well I’m still sick. I skipped karate class and stayed home and slept. I may have a chance to go into take tomorrow’s class but it will depend on how I’m feeling. Currently there are no plans for the weekend that I know of. I think work, work, and more work. But we’ll let you know if we change that.

Archive Entry

Yet another day spent sleeping.

Yet another day spent sleeping. I can only hope that it will help me be ableto take class tomorrow. I still feel fuzzy and my throat is hurting. Cross yourfingers. I learned how to Burn CD’s today and decided that when I’m better I’mgonna try and walk 3 miles a day. I still gotta find something to do about thatfood intake.

Archive Entry

Daddy woke me up for

Daddy woke me up for pizza. I felt bad I crashed out on him and you guys. I’m still a little fuzzy and my head is still hurting..my throat is starting to hurt to. I’m taking it easy tomorrow and not doing my Trainer. Daddy will be gone most the day. He has to go down to Tat’s work and will probably have dinner with her as well. I’m gonna try and file and be around on cam…but I also might nap a bit.

Archive Entry

Ok…it's offical…Im sick 🙁 I

Ok…it’s offical…Im sick 🙁 I woke up this morning not wanting to get out of bed, a serious cough, a headache, a fever, and a stuffed up nose. Who’s fault is this?? For once…Tat gave it to me first!! She’s sick to but went to work anyway. Gotta love her. So…daddy and I discussed it and came to the conclusion that going in sick and making everyone else sick, and looking terrible during my pushups is not the right move. So I’m sitting here trying to finish up the pamplets for Sensei and then I’m gonna sit on the bench during class. Unfortuantely this also means I’m probably not going to be able to go to my Trainer this week. I was going to try to go tomorrow or Wednesday but I don’t think I’ll be over it quick enough to work out that hard. So :sigh: I’ll have to miss this week. Just thought I’d let you all know.

Archive Entry

I got to see the

I got to see the Exorcist tonight. Wow…I had no idea HOW cheesy it was. Tat came down with Daddy and we went to lunch, the movie, and then they did a whole lotta work. I sat around, did my bike for 20 mins, took a shower and then sat around some more. Thank you to everyone to sent me mail about my questions! I’ll respond soon I promise. I got like 8 people who answered and it was way cool!

Archive Entry

Hi everyone. Well it appears

Hi everyone. Well it appears I got “WAY” over tonight. I went into karate class and we wrote a check for sensie (we are very past due but he’s been realy nice about it). Sensei took the check then told Daddy that he still owed me for doing the pamplets I did for him (thank you for all those who helped me). Though we told him he didn’t have to pay us, he insisted and so cleared the rest of what we owed him which was like over 150 or some. So that was really nice. He told Daddy to tell me and then during my exercises stopped to mention it to me personally and say that he really “Thanked me for my work”. I was really shocked. My pushups “I” think sucked. They felt like it anyway but no one said anything. They also made us do 10times more though. The rest of the class was really good. I did my move well and Sensei even joked with me on the floor so I must not be in too much trouble. I’m gonna keep my act together but I’m feeling more confident about myself.

Archive Entry

g i r l 2

g i r l 2 : m e m b e r s a r c h i v e s Yeah!!! I did it. I finally got the 1st-14th done for archives!! They are up and posted. Now I have to catch up with Tat on my daily archives :grins:

Archive Entry

g i r l 2

g i r l 2 : m e m b e r s a r c h i v e s Tat managed to get up her archives from the 15th to the 26th in the Member Section. I’m almost done with the full set of pictures from the 1st – 15th for both of us, then I’ll start working on mine. 🙂 So go check them out!

Archive Entry

Well I dodged the bullet.

Well I dodged the bullet. Went to karate class this evening, mostly a nervous wreck. No one said anything as I came in. No one said anything as I did my jumping jacks. One of the instructors stood directly behind me during ALL the exercises, but still no one said anything as I finished them all. Then…no one said anything as Sensei proceeded to explain how 4 people had been kicked out of the school for not phoning if they couldn’t make it to class, and how he was moving 3 people into the Advanced class. I really tensed for that part. I just knew that after saying that he would go on to say I’d be going back. But he didn’t. He didn’t say anything as we learned a new technique. We went through the ending bow, I did my extra credit pushups in the back and got dressed. Finally…..he said….

Archive Entry

It's finally time for bed

It’s finally time for bed though I kinda feel like I slept most of the day anyway. I went with Daddy on errands to get things then came home and needed a nap to kill a headache. By 8:30pm Daddy woke me up and we headed to the Gym. It’s pretty cool having him as a workout partner. I hate to say it but I never figured “I” would be into fitness. It’s kinda become like “my” hobby. So we did 30 mins of pushups and situps, working on my form. 20 mins of the cross trainer, and then 20 mins in the pool and hot tub. My arms are so sore as well as my wrists. I might have to put on that smelly stuff IcyHot. YUCK. Oh well..if it feels better..why the hell not.