Category Archive

updates

83 posts across 5 pages.

Archive Entry

Can I go to sleep yet?

Today was a really hard day. I was just off my game emotionally and it caused some problems with Daddy. I’ve been so hyped on making this site mine and getting traffic that I wasn’t paying much attention to how I could follow his preferences AND do some of what I wanted to do. Though a difficult conversation we compromised on an individual page that explains RSS and how you can subscribe to my site via the many forms of it. You’ll see that it’s a new page listed on the site that says “Add Kimi’s Blog Feed“. Go ahead…click it then come back when you are done :0 He’s promised to give me some time soon to help me figure out a few more things I want to do in a way he can deal with. The upshot is…I was not a happy camper when I hit karate class.

Archive Entry

Update on today's events

I’m exhausted. I feel like a total loser because I don’t feel like I have the energy to do any writing. Even though Daddy gave me permission to split my time 50/50 between work he wanted done and time for writing I haven’t written a thing. That isn’t to say I spent 100 percent of my time working on Daddy’s stuff. I suppose I spent all my writing time up trying to link my blog and doing research on the blogs of other writers.

Archive Entry

Obsession

Ever since Daddy mentioned to me in the car that I should write the book I’ve always wanted to, I’ve kind of been obsessed. I’m not sure what kicked me in the ass this time and said “Yes…this time I will do it” as opposed to the few previous times before where I went “hm…that would be really cool…wonder what I could write…oh look shiny!” Part of me thinks this is amazingly cool. I’ve already written more on this piece then I ever wrote on the one I planned in high school. I have a full story with only a couple holes left to fill. I have a few amazing friends who are being extremely encouraging and helping with brainstorming and thoughts. And I’m finding time to actually do it. Just think of the sleep I’ve given up in the last week for this book! (inside joke)

Archive Entry

Quick one

Saw Lord of War tonight. It was ok. Daddy really liked it. Karate went ok. Pushups still sucked and I need to work some on my situps. But I did get a compliment at the end of the night by Sensei. He said to Daddy that I looked like I was loosing weight. It’s always nice when he notices and I don’t have to do it by taking in a “report card”.

Archive Entry

Back home~ 🙂

We’re all back home safe and sound. We left today around noon and got Tat to her house around 6pm or so. Daddy made kick ass time on the trip back. Tat and I slept mostly and Daddy did his thing and listened to the audio version of Snow Crash. I’m gonna really have to go and read it now. I don’t think I got all the way through it and favoured Diamond Age as a substitute. It sounds alot like the Archangel Series which I loved so as always I should have listened to him in the first place. LOL

Archive Entry

On the flip side

I hate titles…LOL. How’s it going gang? I haven’t written in a while obviously. Daddy and I are getting ready to head out to meet Tat at Great Adventure. It’s gonna be a mellow day and I’m looking forward to it. Things are going ok. I finally got my Welbutrin in the mail. It came today. I saw the Dr and the therapist last Thursday. The Dr gave me Lexapro for my anxiety. I felt bad cause I had a serious attitude with both of them. I don’t know what happened…I was ok until I had to stop by the Charity Care office and then it all just went to hell.

Archive Entry

Quick news

Hey gang. This is a quickie. I’m dead tired. I had a great overnight stay with Tat. The massage I got was heaven! Thanks to a friend for some help on that. Daddy is over tonight and will be there until Monday morning. I’ll be doing some work and then a little relaxation tomorrow.

Archive Entry

Focusing…

You may notice (or not) a change in my header. I went from “illusive lucidity” to “it hurts to be beautiful”. I wanted to find something that summed up why I keep this site, like “if the collar fits” does for her site. It took me a while to come up with this and I’m not totally sure it says it all but it’s suppose to sum up that my main goals are to work hard on becoming a better person (in all aspects of my life) and that it’s usually not very easy for me to achieve this goal. That this blog is a result of me talking about those things and how I’m getting there, etc. It’s also something my mom always use to say to me when I complained about how much the tangle in my hair hurt while trying to get them out. Kinda like “suck it up and stop complaining”. So…there ya go.

Archive Entry

Boo!

Cam’s back up. Site is back up. T was down for about 2 days so I was without mail, messangers, and coh! The humanity!!! LOL Was nice to catch up on a bit of sleep as well as get to spend a bit of time with Daddy. Time to get back to work. After I wake up anyway.

Archive Entry

*|*

Sorry it’s been a day or two since I wrote. Been busy and haven’t really had much to share really. It looks like Daddy, Tat and I will be going to DragonCon in Sept. I’m the only one going to be on the webcam panel though. Tat is just coming for the trip and the relaxation time. We’d love to see anyone who can make it down for the Con. Just let us know.

Archive Entry

Just an update

Not much to say. Having a hard time getting to sleep. Must of been that nap I took. I’m pretty much done with Atlas Shrugged. I have to go back and read the 40+ page oratory John gives at the end of the book. I skipped it to get to the end of the story. Not like I wasn’t pretty sure of what it contained anyway. 😛

Archive Entry

Whew…

I forced myself to get off the bed from reading and go work out. Daddy did 10 mins…so could I at least. I did another 15. I did 15 and all my pushups yesterday. I still have my pushups and situps to do but that was going to be a lot easier then the workout. Good motivation for doing it…seeing my image on the cam. From the angle you see it, you can see a double chin and I hate that. Good reason to workout…get rid of it.

Archive Entry

Doing better

I’m doing better today. Right now I’m so nervous about my reading at 7 that I think it’s not letting me have any time to freak out about meds or whatever. This will be my first in person reading and I’m hoping it goes well. Daddy’s Mom is all worried about me being alone with this guy but we will be at Starbucks so it’s not exactly alone. I’m not worried about walking the block or two to the meeting afterwards. I don’t think it’s cockyness…I think it’s just the self-assurance I need to make sure I CAN protect myself if needed.